11 November 2010

Somerton Byelection Result

On a turn-out of just over 25%, the result of the Somerton ByElection was:

Sharon Anne Coates - 585 votes
Brian Walter Raybould - 431 votes

Sharon Anne Coates is therefore the newest Councillor on Somerton Town Council

The Chair of the Council, Michael Fraser-Hopewell and the unsuccessful
candidate, Brian Raybould, congratulate Somerton's newest Councillor with
Cllr Ian Neale looking on.